SKETCHY horse seller??

Discussion in 'Horse Rescue / Adoption' started by cavaliersandhorses, Mar 7, 2017.

1. cavaliersandhorses

cavaliersandhorses Registered

MOD NOTE: There were originally three threads here. Please note that may account for some irregularities/repetition on the first page or two of conversation. Thanks! ~CM

SKETCHY HORSE SELLER? Hi all,
    This is my first time here so I'll try my best :) currently looking at a few horses, one a gypsy vanner gelding. There was an ad online that was quite professional

So naturally I reached out, but after talking with the alleged seller I felt extremely off. One thing I should add before agreeing our message exchange is three things:
    1) the original sellers area code said they were in a certain state, let's say Connecticut, but then through text said they were quite a big farther, requiring pay for transport
    2) the ad is descriptive, etc, but the person I texted with was very vague as well as needing to see their own ad??
    3) if the person I was texting with se s this and is actually selling the horse, I'm sorry, I'm just always cautious.

Here goes:

Well thanks, I would love everyone's input!

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2017
  2. cavaliersandhorses

This is my first time here so I'll try my best :) currently looking at a few horses, one a gypsy vanner gelding. There was an ad online that was quite professional:

So naturally I reached out, but after talking with the alleged seller I felt extremely off. One thing I should add before agreeing our message exchange is three things:
    1) the original sellers area code said they were in a certain state, let's say Connecticut, but then through text said they were quite a big farther, requiring pay for transport
    2) the ad is descriptive, etc, but the person I texted with was very vague as well as needing to see their own ad??