my First horse story

Discussion in 'Horse Chat' started by ilovemyhorsepep, Jul 8, 2010.

1. ilovemyhorsepep

ilovemyhorsepep Senior Member

Well when i was 7 i started riding!!.... thats when i absolutly fell in love with it!:) so i was going to this riding school for a while. Then i wanted one of my own.... i lived on horse property... and so my instructer gave me this 28 year old arabian gelding!!! BEST HORSE I COULD EVER ASK FOR!!! he did anything for me!! i loved him to death i rode him bareback and bridless and did everything i asked!:) well one day i was riding( with out a helmet) my mom and grandma were watching and i loped him up and down theese hills and i forgot to tighten the cinch and the whole saddle slipped to the side and i was hanging of by just my feet in the stirrup and i was hanging there and i yelled " Ollie Whoah" and then.....STOP he stopped on a dime when he heard me scream!*-*
    i like was soo happy my mom and gramma couldnt beleive it! i was soo lucky he stopped i could have died ...oh Yea the was like a huge rock right by my head to. well anyways from that day on me and him had this close bonding thingy i guess... well one day i went out there and he had coliced... REALLY BAD!! :( and he was laying down and couldnt get up! :''( i was balling soo i sat there for 2 hours crying next to him and petting him i was like pleas please get up.... and sure enough, he popped right up i was so happy! so we called the vet he did a bunch of stuff 300$ worth of stuff then the next day ollie was standing there and he got really dizzie and just fell over!! :( landed on a table and broke the legs of it... right in front of me!! his tongue was hanging out to... he died that dayy peacfully :( well anyways took me a week to get over it! now i got my self the best mare ever! ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ well sorry for the long story.. aany of yo uhave stories?

2. Aceisdabomb

Aceisdabomb Senior Member

Aww i already knew that it its was heart renching :(