Greetings from Ohio!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Tobiano Cowgirl, Nov 8, 2016.

1. Tobiano Cowgirl

Tobiano Cowgirl Full Member

Hello everyone!

A little bit about me, I'm a young college student living in Southern Ohio. I am currently finishing up school, with a double major in Veterinary Medicine and Business Management. I finally stuck with those majors after changing them numerous times. I also have a degree in Ag.
    I have 2.5 horses currently. My first being a 16 year old APHA Sorrel Tobiano mare named Rain. The second is a 13 year old APHA Sorrel Tobiano mare named Yuma. Obviously I have a pattern....
    Yuma is in foal to a friend's stud, so I will be expecting a '17 Bay Tobiano foal. I also have other horses in my life that I ride daily, but those 2 are mine. Rain is a semi retired barrel and rodeo horse, now our main focus is back on reining, which is where we originally started. Yuma, is my current barrel horse, though she is taking it easy this year and not being pushed due to carrying. I'm actually in the midst of buying another mare, who also happens to be in foal, along with a younger horse to be my rodeo partner until my mare has her foal weaned and gets back into working like she has been.