Critique Penny! 6yo AQHA Mare

Discussion in 'Critique My Horse' started by QHriderKE, Aug 8, 2018.

1. QHriderKE

QHriderKE Senior Member

I have more pictures on my iPad and will upload them when I can but for now I hope these will do...

005F5668-955A-4ECF-98DD-D6488377ABC2.jpg

A66FB44A-D0FA-466C-9D33-A30F10Bhf4CC05.jpg

2. ginster

ginster Senior Member

:loveflag::loveflag::loveflag:
    She looks slightly back at tge knee and maybe her neck could be a tad longer?
    But she looks very balanced all around to my untrained eye.

Alsosusieq2 and Alyssa Hughes like this.
  3. Alyssa Hughes

Alyssa Hughes Senior Member+

I am no expert, but her neck looks a little short and her shoulder is a bit flat. Maybe a little butt high? Correct me if I am wrong! Does she have a eye problem? Her right eye looks slightly swollen and closed? Or is she blinking?

4. Circle C

Circle C Senior Member

Try to stand her square next time... angles look different in different stances.

5. Alsosusieq2

Alsosusieq2 Senior Member

I've got nothing bad to say save for she's a little back at the knee. I love her-!!

Circle C likes this.
  6. QHriderKE

QHriderKE Senior Member

She was just blinking lol

I have more pictures I just need the time to upload them!

Alsosusieq2 and Alyssa Hughes like this.
  7. Bakkir

Bakkir Senior Member

She is over weight and needs a ferrier asap. I think she is starting to get a cresty neck.

She looks to me like she stands/moves heavy in front. Possible soreness there in her front feet.

Does she have allergies? Both eyes look puffy.

Alsosusieq2 likes this.
  8. QHriderKE

QHriderKE Senior Member

I'll get around to uploading other pictures. Her eyes aren't puffy, she was blinking.