Combined Driving photos

Discussion in 'Horse Chat' started by CheyAut, Nov 8, 2017.

1. CheyAut

CheyAut Senior Member

Two weekends ago, we had a one day CDE (like a full Combined Driving Event, except without the long marathon (we do have a small course) and informal. Here are photos my husband took, and videos from my GoPro wannabe. We have another this weekend (actually, two, one Sat and one Sun) and hubby will be taking pics then, too (he's without a suitable CDE horse at the moment, so he's being a wonderful photographer for me!).

I'll start with pics of me on this post, and on a reply I'll add other competitors.

The red horse is my gelding, Chili Pepper. He and I have been doing this sport for many years. We are currently competing in Intermediate level.

The "grey" horse (she's silver black) is my young mare, Vision. This year is her first year competing (this was her second event). She's on the slow side, but she's a good girl. I'm hoping with more experience and confidence, she'll pick up some speed. She's a green horse, hasn't been driven much. She was professionally trained by the same trainer I use, but owned by a friend, who only drove her a few times, then bred her, then gave her to me. I drover her a couple of times before foaling, then she had time off during/after foaling, now she's back at it. We were hoping she'd be my husband's horse, but she's not powerful enough for him (he and his cart weigh more than me and mine, and she's just not enough horse for him). So I'm enjoying competing her at Training level.